PDA

View Full Version : An authentic Sufi

Spiritualseeker
18 August 2012, 10:32 AM
Namaste,

Recently I have been fascinated with some of the writings of Ahmed Hulusi who is a Turkish Sufi. There are many different Sufi sects within Islam. Some are simply spiritual paths that just simply label themselves as Sufi, but do not go into the heart of Sufism. While I am currently studying Advaita, I have come to understand many of the deeper teachings that Sufism has to offer. These deeper teachings really have nothing to do with what mainstream Islam represents. That is why I label this thread as An Authentic Sufi. I do not mean this in an egotistical way of saying who is a Sufi or who is not, but my intention is to just share that this man (Ahmed Hulusi) seems to understand the truths that the 'heretical' Sufi saints spoke of.

Ahmed Hulusi interprets the Oneness (Ahadiyat) of Allah in the authentic Sufi manner. He views the testimony of faith: "La illaha illallah" which is usually translated as "There is no god, but Allah", but instead he views it from the authentic sufi position as "There is no god, only Allah". He criticizes the Sky god primitive belief of other people (including his fellow Muslims). In this view it is said that Allah is everything and everything that is manifested are the manifestations of Allah's Names and Attributes.

Here is a list of free online books by Ahmed Hulusi:

http://www.ahmedhulusi.org/en/books/

Here are some Youtube videos of Ahmed Hulusi with subtitles in English:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ERdnOH4r1f8 The Mysteries of the Brain

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QlxPakZdAE8 Brain Mechanics and the Quantum Potential

http://amuli.files.wordpress.com/2008/01/image-ibn-arabi-1.jpg
Ibn Arabi a Sufi Mystic who has been heavily condemned by fundamentalist Muslims.

Om Namo Bhagavati Rudraya

Omkara
18 August 2012, 10:39 AM