PDA

View Full Version : Weird Tingling Feelings...

Webimpulse
28 May 2013, 06:20 PM
Namaste all,

I don't know how the title of this post will come across, but regardless I'm hoping to get some information on what it might mean.

I had a very blissful meditation experience today, but what happened during parts of it was that I got some weird tingling sensations. And I'm not talking about my leg falling asleep (although that did happen) - I had some unusually strong tingling sensations that were right below my eyes, some on either side of my nose, and some radiating from the top of the head down one side of my forehead.

These sensations might most likely mean nothing, but I figured I'd ask just in case. They seemed to happen when my meditation got to be most blissful. Any input would be appreciated. Thanks! :)

satay
28 May 2013, 07:08 PM
Namaste Webimpulse,
I am only a novice practioner and you should wait for someone advanced in meditation practice to answer your question but I wanted to say that I have experienced what you describe. I believe it is built up stress that body is releasing during and sometimes after the sessions. But I could be wrong.

Webimpulse
28 May 2013, 07:26 PM
Namaste Webimpulse,
I am only a novice practioner and you should wait for someone advanced in meditation practice to answer your question but I wanted to say that I have experienced what you describe. I believe it is built up stress that body is releasing during and sometimes after the sessions. But I could be wrong.

Namaste Satay,

I believe you may be right - when I took lessons in meditation from teachers from the Art of Living organization, I do remember now that these teachers said something along these lines. I seem to have forgotten that point momentarily, but thanks to you I remember it and now have some encouragement that I'm doing my meditation correctly. :)