PDA

View Full Version : A kind help quite confusing

kamaferro
29 October 2014, 11:41 PM
I am Italian 60 trying to live in Malaysia with my children of Indian origin. I am interested in learning scriptures and about spirituality doesn't seem here to find many things. Good teacher.

I found a course on Gita and teacher looks good. But when I asked him about Vedanta he told the class just avoid it because is bringing you out of the ways you are not Divine otherwise what are you doing in this class your are not God. So quite confusing I am asking experts I am just a very humble beginner.

We are using BG As It Is and many forum told me to read anything except that version which is only propagating that Krishna is the Supreme God and where it seems there are discrepancies in their transliteration. I told the teacher and he replied to me all this:

"we have always maintained that the absolute according to vyasa and accepted by all schools has both the personal and impersonal aspect ....taking only the impersonal aspect and negating the personal aspect will not be complete according to vyasa...therefore the absolute is both form and formless.
Rose by any other name smells the same-the lord has unlimited names and Krsna is one of the unlimited names of the lord.
-i have read many versions of the bhagavad gita and essentially they have accepted both the personal and the impersonal aspect...even adi sankara/swami sivananda has given great importance to the personal aspect
-iskcon has done alot of good work in promoting the bhagavad gita and they belong to the personal school hence its only fair they speak extensively from that angle....however many a times the preaching approach has also frustrated many- this is an indisputable fact....preaching means we have to take the approach as given by vyasadev from rg veda-ekam satah viprah bahudha vadanti-truth is one but seen in many direction