PDA

View Full Version : "Sri Gayatri Mantra" for Meditation.

charles
11 January 2015, 06:17 AM
Dear all,

I am new to Hindu meditation and mantra chanting. I am chanting since three months.

Recently while i chanting "Sri Gayatri Mantra" morning at 5.00 clock with Rudraksha japa mala wore and another in hand to count, after 20 minutes of chanting i start feel pain in left and right extreme side of my forehead.

I count only 54 times. I sit erect calm after my bath for chanting.

Am I mistaking in procedure for chanting or
is there any best procedure for it or
this sort of pain is normal and usual during chanting?

May I know if there is such. Advance thanks for your kind help and advise.

Regards,
Charles

Kalicharan Tuvij
15 January 2015, 11:08 AM
Dear all,

I am new to Hindu meditation and mantra chanting. I am chanting since three months.

Recently while i chanting "Sri Gayatri Mantra" morning at 5.00 clock with Rudraksha japa mala wore and another in hand to count, after 20 minutes of chanting i start feel pain in left and right extreme side of my forehead.

Regards,
Charles
Namaste Charles,

Lack of guidance is a bit of problem, but as we know we lack the support system - that is the case even in India what to speak of outside.

As a simple and effective solution, before the start of the Japa do one round of Hanuman Chalisa and repeat it again after the end of the Japa of Gayatri Mantra.

As you see, Gayatri Mantra is arguably the loftiest mantra in Hinduism. Its significance and discovery in all layers still seems centuries behind. All in all, this mantra sits right there at the top.

Without guidance, even with strong will, it is still near impossible to continue due to karmic load. Inadvertent shake-ups cause problems.

However, with Hanuman Chalisa one can make the base stronger to receive the "communication" from the "above" without any "overload". Reciting the Chalisa again at the end is also recommended here, so that what is gained is also retained.