PDA

View Full Version : Significance of Venus as Atma Karaka!

suresh
15 July 2007, 01:02 PM
Dear Scholars,

I am a beginner, as far as astrology is concerned. I have a couple of qs regarding Venus.

My Atma Karaka is Venus, which means my past life desire for wealth, beauty, fame etc. is shaping this life. Is this correct understanding, because that's what Venus stands for? Ironically, my jupiter (which is supposed to be spiritual, the opposite of venus) is strong in terms in shadbala.

Can someone give me an idea of what happens to people who have such contradictory (planetary) positions.

Suresh

yajvan
15 July 2007, 01:32 PM
Hari Om
~~~~~

Dear Scholars,

I am a beginner, as far as astrology is concerned. I have a couple of qs regarding Venus.

My Atma Karaka is Venus, which means my past life desire for wealth, beauty, fame etc. is shaping this life. Is this correct understanding, because that's what Venus stands for? Ironically, my jupiter (which is supposed to be spiritual, the opposite of venus) is strong in terms in shadbala. Can someone give me an idea of what happens to people who have such contradictory (planetary) positions.
Suresh

Namsate Suresh,
Please consider these HDF Posts...they will assist you:
http://www.hindudharmaforums.com/showthread.php?t=748
http://www.hindudharmaforums.com/showthread.php?t=764

Lets talk of Venus first, just for a bit, as he is of Brahmin varna.

We have had a few posts as of late on the great mrityunjaya mantra .
One recipient of this sound was Sukracharya. From a graha perspective, He is Venus. It is interesting… at times Venus is seen as a 'he' then as a 'she'.

Lets talk of Sukra and some of the interesting aspects of this creative impulse. Shukra owns the finest fluids our body can make, that of life and the creative consciousness we may achieve. Sukra owns the apa or fluid tattva. He lords over ojas, this is associated with higher states of consciousness & experiences, and over semen,the fluid of creation.