PDA

View Full Version : Why do we actually refrain from reaching God?

akshara
10 August 2009, 05:15 AM
Though attaining the Ultimate remains the bliss of all, why then attaining that bliss alone remains the toughest of all, or why is that man surrenders to worldly delights so easily and yet fails to even realize the presence of God?

Thanks to all the amazing inputs, grace and responsible lessons on God, being conveyed in the forum. I am a firm believer of the Hindu tradition and I perceive each one of you my companions in seeking God. I study your messages; nevertheless I am confounded as to the perfect philosophy to attain self-realization. As a beginner, I request you to please put across your honest responses on the above subject that remains to me incomprehensible.

clito
10 August 2009, 05:39 AM
namaste,i think the reason for that, is the fear of the unknown ,some of us ,we are not sure ,because of trouble maya and world of senses.we are part animals ,part divine ,we are so much involved on wordly affairs,in adition the daily life is slavery ,we have to work hard to survive, there is not much time to think about spirituality and hardly ever we have witnessed other kind of life.down in the city there are a lot of bad forces walking arround, in the mountains and nature is very different ,there you can feel spirituality much more accesible to your mind, there arent poluted atmospheres, noises ,emotional propaganda etc.human mind is attached to many things, social life parents ,food etc.society systematically eats our brain ,just put on the tv or read a newspaper and you can feel involved in that ****.thats why only the strongs, the wise or the favoured horosope people cross the jungle of nonsense daily living and find the sense of living ,that means surrender to god.

saidevo
10 August 2009, 06:06 AM
Namaste Akshara.

Perhaps the reason is our mind, which we easily (mis)take to be our Self?

Spiritualseeker
10 August 2009, 06:25 AM
Namaste,