PDA

View Full Version : Namaste everyone

Chris
27 December 2009, 04:39 AM
Hi,
I am a Western convert to Sanatana Dharma, living in Bradford, UK. I have been attending the Bradford Mandir (http://www.bradfordmandir.org/index.html) for a couple of years now, and I am studying the Himalayan Academy Master Course (http://www.himalayanacademy.com/study/mc/). I have just completed year one and applied to take the second year course.
Aum Namah Shivaya
Chris

kshama
27 December 2009, 04:43 AM
Namaste Chris Ji,

Welcome to the forum and welcome to Sanatana Dharma. It's a good course you are taking. Do contribute your thoughts and views or channel your doubts and questions related to Hinduism here.

yajvan
30 December 2009, 10:53 AM
hariḥ oṁ
~~~~~~

Namasté chris,

welcome...perhaps you can give us an outline of what you are studying in year one? What you find interesting, and what you are pondering. Does the academy also offer techniques in meditation or some sādhana to compliment the knowledge that is offered?

Hope to see you post based upon your insights and questions.

praṇām

Ekanta
30 December 2009, 12:49 PM
hi and welcome!

devotee
30 December 2009, 08:41 PM
Namaskar !

Welcome to the forum, Chris ! :)

OM

lighthouse
30 December 2009, 09:12 PM
Namaste Chris and welcome to forum,I really like your avatar picture!

Chris
03 January 2010, 08:24 AM
Namasté chris,

welcome...perhaps you can give us an outline of what you are studying in year one? What you find interesting, and what you are pondering. Does the academy also offer techniques in meditation or some sādhana to compliment the knowledge that is offered?