PDA

View Full Version : Govinda has answered my prayers ! praise be to the Lord !

Faithful servant108
17 March 2010, 03:06 AM
Hari Bol !

You may remember me..from my previous post a while back about my parents kicking me out.It seems like the Lord does not want me to live in a temple to escape my problems....but wants me to confront it and learn universal compassion for my fellow Man who are sufferring...those who are burdened with debt and those who struggles with the 9-5 syndrome.

I have gotten a New Job. I shall be working at a Four season Hotel in California as a Front Desk Supervisor. The Hotel which Im working for is connected to the United States Air Force which will allow me become an honorary member and work with them.... it will not only give me extra pay but also allow me to travel certain months of the year to broaden my horizons.

I have discovered Srila Prabhupada back in 2007 and I have secretly become a follower of Lord Caitanya at heart. Yet I am still a novice and newbie when it comes to the scriptures and the Vedic way of life.

I have yet to have meet a devotee of the Lord. I have yet to touch an authentic version of the bhagavad Gita and The srimad bhagavatam. I have yet to have eaten a Krishna prasadam made with true devotion.

With my newly assets and status...I desire to finally meet a genuine temple who is not corrupt and with good intentions who will show me this true glrorious path which I've discovered through the mercy of the Lord. It also seems like Krishna wants me to become a householder...With this great new flow of income I'm about to receive..I am greatly confident I can be responsible and provide a house, a nice garden and dwelling for a family and also donate to the cause of spreading God consciousness throughout the World.....therefore I seek a devoted vaishnava wife and a genuine temple in the future.