PDA

View Full Version : Urgent Hindu Help Required :)

cassiola
10 April 2010, 02:43 PM
Hi,
My name is Cassie and I am a 3rd year theology student at the University of Nottingham. I am currently doing my dissertation on Hinduism, more specifically the Hindu Youth. The question I am looking into is the religious knowledge and understanding a young Hindu has and I'm doing a survey to try and find this out.
I would be SO SO SO grateful if any of you would be willing to do it because i really want to get a wide spectrum of results for my research.

http://www.kwiksurveys.com/online-survey.php?surveyID=KJNEJL_be78d1f5

This is quite an urgent message because my dissertation deadline is looming and I've had very few responses to my survey. It should take about 5-6 minutes to fill out. Its a combination of yes/no questions and more in depth questions to find out your religious knowledge. The survey is 100% anonymous and I hope none of you find any of the questions patronising or anything. I'm not a Hindu myself so my knowledge of Hinduism is basic, so if some of the questions seem obvious to you please humour me because your answers really will help me with my work.

Thank you for your time :)

Cassie

sanjaya
12 April 2010, 12:41 AM
I wouldn't mind filling out your survey. But as a fellow academic, I have to point out that an Internet survey directed to members of a specific forum is going to be very biased, and extremely unscientific. If you want to know what sort of religious knowledge the average Hindu youth has, but post your survey on a forum like this, the results will likely be heavily biased in favor of young people who know a good deal about Hinduism (after all, we're on HDF because we're spiritually minded). Don't you think that random sampling would be a better idea?

sambya
12 April 2010, 01:22 AM
hello ,