PDA

View Full Version : Looking to align/interface/match concepts

MarkMe
27 April 2010, 11:37 PM
Namaste,
Perhaps not unlike others here, I have in the process of experiencing personal development also forged my own terms and concepts. I have some Hindu background, going back 20 years, but I have also walked a very independent path (since). Now, I am wondering if I can fix or align or interface the terms and concepts that I have developed with existing Hindu concepts and terms.

I recall the "five sheaths", and I would like to draw a picture, and I would like to understand things in ways that work in my mind as well. I wrote about my latest experiences, and how I am trying to understand it.

I found a place to put text and pictures...
http://bwsgames.org/mm-philosophy.html

Altogether, about 10 paragraphs.

The terms and concepts I am most curious about - ego-awareness, soul and the self picture as put.

Thank you for welcoming me here. And thank you for your time.

If you go to the home page at the same site, there are some games there, too. I love them, now, and I have played them for many years.
http://bwsgames.org

Namaste,
Mark Me

NayaSurya
29 April 2010, 07:06 AM
Hello, I read your thoughts several times when I took breaks from writing and I do understand the concepts you are trying to explain for yourself.

Congrats on you finding the formula which settles your spirit<3

It reminded me of something I study a lot lately.

http://www.saivism.net/articles/tattvas.asp

Eastern Mind
29 April 2010, 07:24 AM
Vannakkam Markme:

Welcome to these forums.

Aum Namasivaya

MarkMe
29 April 2010, 10:07 AM
Naya Surya, thank you for the link to the nice site. I will pour over that the next chance I get.

Eastern Mind, Thank you for the welcome.

And I wanted to say, this morning I updated the text at the link. It's been quite a state change, with plenty of adjustments. (Basically the same thing).

Namaste,
Mark Me

MarkMe
30 April 2010, 02:01 AM
Namaste,