PDA

View Full Version : I found God in blank pages.

SethDrebitko
19 June 2010, 11:46 PM
So I am going to start a project to document my journey through Hinduism and wanted to keep a log here. I will be making a blog and writing about the following things.

Follow along my journey of learning about the faith as a whole.
Compile a series of documents to categories the basic tenants of the faith
Develop a series of reading guides to introduce people to hindu texts.
Learn and promote the growth of sanskrit as a second language for Hindus.

I will use this thread to try and keep people here abreast of the developments.

As far as how I came to Hinduism; I lost my christian faith many years ago and remained faithless for quite some time. I have always felt that all was connected through some divine oneness. Recently I have been exploring more faith based writing through some nagging desire, and have been leaning towards Hinduism.

As I studied religion for my writing I became very attached to Hinduism as a faith, and find its depths consume my daily thoughts. While I do not know much now my fiction writing has drawn me to this path and will certainly be a part of my journey.

Sorry if this does not interest people but I figured I would post here anyway.

Ramakrishna
21 June 2010, 06:14 PM
Namaste Seth,

What a great idea! I'm looking forward to reading your posts.

Jai Sri Krishna

Eastern Mind
21 June 2010, 06:22 PM
Vannakam Seth:

There was a member on here once that was chronicling his journey in a blog called "Western Hindu" . If you google that, you can still find his story. We are all different in the ways we come back to the source religion, and all stories are so special and unique.

Of course there are others who come and take a look for awhile, and finally decide its not for them. That also is good, as they then gain clarity of mind from the experience at least.

Aum Namasivaya

SethDrebitko
22 June 2010, 11:50 AM