PDA

View Full Version : A good analogy I was thinking...

sadhaka3
13 July 2010, 07:24 PM
So during these long days at work I was thinking of a really good analogy about Shakti.

For people I guess who don't understand the whole concept of Shakti... I was thinking of different things in life as an analogy (please PLEASE correct me if I'm wrong. I'm new to this.)

So here you go:

In life, when a male copulates with a female (of any animal, including human) it is generally the femal that gets the male aroused. It is HER energy that has created this process in the male.

OR

Electrical outlets and plugs. Usually the plug is called the "male end" and the outlet the "female end. Well... it's the outlet that contains the electricity/energy. Without the outlet the plug is nothing and the device wont work.

OR

...This one I stole from the movie "My Big Fat Greek Wedding"......... it's when the daughter is upset about one of her father's decisions... and he claims that he is final and the "head of the house". The mother explains to her daughter, that "while the man is the head of the house, the woman is the neck, and and turn the head any way she wants!"

So yeah... I hope that was a good analogy.........

Ramakrishna
14 July 2010, 11:07 PM
In life, when a male copulates with a female (of any animal, including human) it is generally the femal that gets the male aroused. It is HER energy that has created this process in the male.

Namaste sadhaka3,