PDA

View Full Version : Why I deserve to be a Hindu.

Alise
01 September 2010, 06:39 PM
Namaste,

First of all, I must say that I'm not good at making attractive titles :) But still hope that it's OK, if I post this.
I'm person with disability. You know I just found out how my disability can be translated into English. Never in Latvian I could find something that would help me to explain in English, what I mean by 'kind of disabled'. So now I know it's called Spastic Cerebral Palsy [Spastic hemiplegia - I'll copy text what it means below...].
So now as I said this I can continue to the being Hindu part. In one way Hinduism can make you feel bad that you are different from other people. But in the other way Hinduism is only religion that explains why people [if God exists. I believe in God, I just accept that God might not exist] have these kind of conditions & better or worse life than somebody else. The people around us & ignorance is that makes everything worse, not the disability itself.
I actually say that I'm kind of disabled, because people usually think someone in the wheelchair, am I right? I am not.