PDA

View Full Version : How do I find my Ishta Devata?

WTyler
22 November 2010, 03:56 PM
Hello,

I am new to the Dharma, and I was wondering on how to find my Ishta Devata in terms of Jyotish.

I was born September 11th 1988 at 1:30am

The coordinates being: 30° 24′ 6″ N, 89° 4′ 34″ W

Can anyone tell me about my astrology?

Blessings to all.

yajvan
22 November 2010, 08:10 PM
hariḥ oṁ
~~~~~~

namasté WTyler

Quote:
Originally Posted by WTyler http://www.hindudharmaforums.com/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.hindudharmaforums.com/showthread.php?p=53700#post53700)
How do I choose?

you have read this, regarding iṣṭa-devatā, the ambassador of the formless that has form?

part 1
http://www.hindudharmaforums.com/showthread.php?t=746 (http://www.hindudharmaforums.com/showthread.php?t=746)

part 2

http://www.hindudharmaforums.com/showthread.php?t=748

part 3

http://www.hindudharmaforums.com/showthread.php?t=764

praṇām

yajvan
24 November 2010, 02:40 PM
hariḥ oṁ
~~~~~~

namasté WTyler

Hello,

I am new to the Dharma, and I was wondering on how to find my Ishta Devata in terms of Jyotish.

I was born September 11th 1988 at 1:30am

The coordinates being: 30° 24′ 6″ N, 89° 4′ 34″ W

Can anyone tell me about my astrology?

Blessings to all.
Based upon the coordinates given you were born at the airport?
Which gate ? :) Are you certain of these coordinates?

Also - in Sept. 1988 was daylight savings time inforce? Is the birth time offered daylight savings time or standard time?

praṇām

Eastern Mind
24 November 2010, 04:09 PM
Vannakkam Yajvan et al:

Not that I'm all that intrigued, but I found my ishta devata without astrology. So I am wondering what would happen if I had an astrological consultation now and got it found out that way. Wondering if I would suddenly 'become' a Vaishnavite ot Shaktite.

Aum Namasivaya

yajvan
24 November 2010, 05:29 PM
hariḥ oṁ
~~~~~~

namasté EM

Vannakkam Yajvan et al: