PDA

View Full Version : Namaste, I'm new with a very curious mind!

peanutbutter
09 June 2011, 03:05 AM
Hello everyone! I just registered in this forum because I wish to feed my curious mind regarding meditation and mindfulness. Lately I have been reading and trying to understand the spirituality behind meditation and mindfulness and how it can improve day to day activities. I wanted to understand the difference between Buddhist and Hindu meditation.

wundermonk
09 June 2011, 12:26 PM
Welcome aboard, PB.

The philosophical foundations of Yoga, Pranayama and Meditation were summarized by Sage Patanjali in the Yogasutras (http://dailyreadings.com/sutras_1.htm). That may be a good starting point to understand Hindu ideas of meditation and spirituality. I am not aware of Buddhist meditational techniques and how they differ from Hindu ideas.

Eastern Mind
09 June 2011, 12:31 PM
Vannakkam peanutbutter: Welcome to these forums. I hope you derive some benefit from discussions here.

Where are you in Malaysia? I want to go there one day soon.

Aum Namasivaya

yajvan
10 June 2011, 08:53 PM

hariḥ oṁ
~~~~~~

namasté & hello peanutbutter....

I hope HDF can add the jelly to your questions.

http://www.gourmetglitterati.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/tumblr_l8qvauFYri1qbdjqc.png

praṇām

Jainarayan
10 June 2011, 09:53 PM

hariḥ oṁ
~~~~~~

namasté & hello peanutbutter....

I hope HDF can add the jelly to your questions.

http://www.gourmetglitterati.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/tumblr_l8qvauFYri1qbdjqc.png

praṇām

You just solved my "what should I eat at this hour?" problem. :D

Obelisk
11 June 2011, 04:09 AM
Welcome to the forum, peanutbutter. :)

sunyata07
11 June 2011, 12:50 PM
Namaste Peanutbutter,