PDA

View Full Version : Question about Kali ma.

Spirit Seeker
17 January 2012, 08:40 PM
Hi. I hope I am posting this in the right section, if not, forgive me and move it to a more appropriate one.

I am very attracted to this Goddess. I have done a lot of research. She clicks to me somehow. I strongly feel I need her in my life at this point and time even though I claim no religion.

I have read and heard stories that she gets angry when a Woman get's hurt and turns wrathful. Whether abused or killed.

My question is if this is true or not, and if so how would it apply under what circumstance? It hit me as I was reading, I am studying law enforcement at the moment, and intend to be a cop. There's bound to be a situation that regardless of gender, necessary actions must be taken.

If anyone has knowledge or experience or something to share I'd be more then grateful.

Thank you.:D

AmIHindu
19 January 2012, 08:14 PM
Namaste,

First of all let me welcome you to Hindu Dharam Forums.

You have not given any detail about yourself , I assume that you are not Hindu person.

I am very attracted to this Goddess.

How come you got attracted to Mahakali ? It is not about getting attracted it is about devotion.

I have done a lot of research. It is good that you have done good research.
Did you read Gospel of Sri Ramkrishna ? Please read, Sri Ramkrishna was a GREAT devotee of Mahakali.

I strongly feel I need her in my life at this point and time even though I claim no religion.
I have read and heard stories that she gets angry when a Woman get's hurt and turns wrathful. Whether abused or killed.
She is Shakti form. She is Power. She was angry with demons, demons where very much difficult to be killed by Devas, so all GOD created Shakti.
She was out to vanish demons, it was very difficult to calm Her down, so Shiv Himself slept on Her way, and She stepped on her and came to normal temper. But for Sri Ramkrishna, Mahakali was beloved and sweet and Divine Mother.