PDA

View Full Version : Introduction

शक्ति
11 April 2012, 12:00 AM
Namaste everyone,
I am new to this forum, thus I am new to Hinduism. My spiritual journey has been full of joy, sadness, and hardships. for years, I longed for the fire of God and the peace and joy that only He can give.

I was born Catholic, and had a great experience there. However, I have had difficulties as well in my life. Though I lived the faith outwardly, I was not content inwardly. To make a long story short, my husband (Aum Namah Sivaya on this forum) has been on a spiritual journey which ended in Hinduism. Recently, the truth hit me like a ton of bricks. Siva and Shakti revealed themselves to me in more powerful ways than I have ever experienced. I made the decision to convert, and nothing but change and grace has occurred.

I am really excited to be a part of these forums. I am also excited to see how God will change me and finally bring me peace. I can say that He has done so much for me since I made my decision.

Jai Ma!

Eastern Mind
12 April 2012, 08:49 AM
Vannakkam: Welcome to the forums. I hope you find your visits here rewarding.

Aum Namasivaya

devotee
12 April 2012, 09:36 AM
Welcome to the forums, Shakti ! :)

OM

Mana
12 April 2012, 02:09 PM
Namaste Shakti,

Welcome to HDF, pleased to meet you.

praNAma

mana

Ramakrishna
14 April 2012, 08:14 PM
Namaste Shakti,

Welcome to HDF. I look forward to your posts.

Jai Sri Ram

PARAM
15 April 2012, 11:42 AM
Namaste Shakti,

आपने देवनागरी में अपना username डाला है, Internet में ऐसे username नहीं चलते इसलिए यह बहुत अलग अहसास करता है |

शक्ति
15 April 2012, 12:01 PM
Namaste Shakti,

आपने देवनागरी में अपना username डाला है, Internet में ऐसे username नहीं चलते इसलिए यह बहुत अलग अहसास करता है |

Namaste,

Sorry, but I don't understand what you are saying here.

Aum namah Śivāya
15 April 2012, 12:03 PM
Namaste Shakti,

नमस्ते,

She doesn't understand, nor do I, what you are trying to say here. Could you clarify?