PDA

View Full Version : God Is Not a Solution - but a Problem

IcyCosmic
27 June 2012, 05:29 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hhjOnYbKJJw&feature=plcp

What do you think about this video, and OSHO in general?

philosoraptor
27 June 2012, 06:56 PM
I don't think about him.

satay
27 June 2012, 11:46 PM
namaste,
I am an osho student. I have read many of his books/discourses. In my 20's and 30's I was a big fan. I still read him but with caution. OSHO can drive you to atheism so you need to be grounded in your belief system whatever that may be first. A lot of people dislike or even hate him. I first became a big fan of him because he spoke a lot about christianity in particular and god in general.

Twilightdance
28 June 2012, 12:01 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hhjOnYbKJJw&feature=plcp

What do you think about this video, and OSHO in general?

Osho is right - God is generally always a problem.

Shuddhasattva
28 June 2012, 01:29 AM
Osho is somewhat right - human perception of God is generally always a problem.

Namaste

Osho was an unbalanced man - there's great eloquence and erudition in his words, some understanding, and some that is very much misleading. His personal actions and those of the movement that formed around him also left much to be desired.

Twilightdance
28 June 2012, 02:52 AM
Namaste

Osho was an unbalanced man - there's great eloquence and erudition in his words, some understanding, and some that is very much misleading. His personal actions and those of the movement that formed around him also left much to be desired.

He may be unbalanced and towards the end definitely a bit of a megalomaniac - but that God is a problem is not something Osho discovered. He tried to speak on everything under the sun, and I am sure mis represented many things in the process.

Many people have indicated the problem with Mr God, and only with the turn of the century we are seeing people having courage to challenge this fictional being.

IcyCosmic