Page 1 of 12 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: Theist turning into Agnostic or Atheist (confused)

Theist turning into Agnostic or Atheist (confused)

Hi All,
    Having read a lot books on mind, evolution, science, watching documentaries of Stephen Hawking and experience in Buddhism I am becoming agnostic of God/Creator. I'm also becoming more convinced that as universe works on few cosmic laws - karma, birth, death etc., you don't need a God/Creator to carry out these duties of giving life or taking away.

However I still feel there is some Supreme Intelligence which must have given first life in the universe in the form of consciousness.

All these beliefs make me Theist or Agnostic or Atheist..I don't know and I'm confused.

Any comments from experts here?
    ॐ महेश्वराय नमः

|| Om Namo Bhagavate Rudraya ||

Hara Hara Mahadeva Shambo Shankara

Re: Theist turning into Agnostic or Atheist (confused)

As a non expert my first reaction is this.
    If you have not already explored then please go ahead and read up on Mimamsa darshana; authorless creation has been already emphasized in this school of hindu philosophy. Namaste.

Quote Originally Posted by realdemigod View Post
    Hi All,
    Having read a lot books on mind, evolution, science, watching documentaries of Stephen Hawking and experience in Buddhism I am becoming agnostic of God/Creator. I'm also becoming more convinced that as universe works on few cosmic laws - karma, birth, death etc., you don't need a God/Creator to carry out these duties of giving life or taking away.