Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Please Pray For Me

Please Pray For Me

Namaste.

I am having Shingles for the first time in my life and I am so ill and painful with it.

Nothing the doctor gives me is working...(I am on Famciclovir and Oxycontin with topical hydrocortisone and that's all they can do).

I am in my 5th day now and I have pus blisters all over my back and right side. I can't sleep or eat. I cannot get comfortable in any position...it's the most painful, annoying thing ever!

I'd also like some Ayurvedic treatments if possible (I have been rubbing raw Aloe on the rash). Thanks

Aum Namah Shivaya

Re: Please Pray For Me

I sincerely pray to god to grant you a speedy recovery, Necromancer.
    jai hanuman gyan gun sagar jai kapis tihu lok ujagar

Namaste Necromancer,

Ouch. Sorry to hear of what you're going through. I'm not a medical expert, so I can't really do much for you except keep you in my thoughts and prayers.

Here's hoping for a speedy recovery on your end.

Namaste Necromancer

Your post has me so worried for you, of course all my prayers are with you in your sufferings! If you do not mind, I please ask Mother Shitala Devi to give you her cool healing and grace. I pray that your Lord be with you and see you through this endeavor.

Om Namah Sivaya

Namaste

Hope you will get well soon...

but surely, as spiritual aspirants, we know there is more to this.
    The bhakta says to the Supreme Lord, "I know that having a body entails some reactions, but I shall look at this as an opportunity to practice Your teachings seriously - THAT I AM NOT THIS BODY.
    I shall be patient and try to elevate myself this way.
    I am in Your protection. I surrender to You.
    I am aware that because You are with me, this suffering is much lesser that what it would have been otherwise.
    I shall try to focus on You and not on the body and the pain it causes.