Thread: Hello!

Hello!

Greetings!
    I just joined and just wanted to say hello to everyone. I have come here to learn all I can about Hinduism after a few vivid spiritual dreams, as I feel this is where my path leading me down.

I live in the UK with my husband, where I was born. I alwaysloved Indian culture for as long as I can remember. As an Artist I love thecolour of it all, how it always so bright and vivid.

I was not extremely religious before. I believed there wassomething out there, but not sure what. I believed in Nature and spirits andreincarnation, and I adored animals, so I learned a lot about paganism over thelast few years but was not an active practitioner as such – just more of a wayof life for me more than a religion.

Within the last year and half I have had two spiritualdreams which affected me deeply, of Ganesh. I didn’t know a lot about Hindugods at all, and they were so vivid it wasn’t dreams made from imagination orwhat I actively read or saw in that day. I wanted to share my dreams here if that’s ok;

The first dream, looking back I think was when he introducedhimself to me. I was in my bedroom and I looked out the window expecting to seemy street, but instead there was this huge void, but it was bathed in light, andit was a cream/gold colour, and my window was just floating in the middle ofit. Then this young man floated up to the window. He was of Asian descent, hadshort black/brown hair which was in soft curls and his eyes just as a dark and intensebut warm and rich. I don’t remember was he was sat on. But I knew it was Ganeshbecause he had his trunk instead of his nose – it was the only elephant part ofhim if that makes sense. He reached out to my hand with his trunk and without thinkingI reached out to him. We held trunk and hand for a second and then I woke up.