Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Direct Intervention From Shiva or Any other God?

Direct Intervention From Shiva or Any other God?

I have been praying fervently to Ganesha for the past ten months. He has helped me in some ways and steered me away from my fears.
    However, a few months ago, I got this vibe from Ganesha that I should contact his Father Lord Shiva to completely remove my problems.
    Since then I have prayed to him in different forms. He definitely blesses me with small mercies but I am not able to rid myself of the initial problem.
    Is there any way I can connect with him better? I feel like when I am talking he is there listening but I don't have "goggles" to see him. Occasionally, I have this premonition that he has agreed to help but then he wants to me do something before that like eg. visit Ujjain, have a conversation with my Grandmother, Donate money etc. I know all this is for my spiritual upliftment but I think I am getting closer, I just a better connection to hasten the process.

I know Shiva is Bholenaath. He understands us and is with us like a Father carrying through our difficult times and even removing them altogether. He is also quickly pleased and eager to help those who turn to him I have heard of normal people who have previously had no spiritual experiences having direct contact with him....speaking to him....during which he soothes his devotee.
    Has anyone any had any Shiva related miracles that cannot be explained by anything but magic? I have heard of one where Shiva even changed the past for his devotee and washed away the sins. Only the devotee retained memory of it.

Any experiences of this kind or direct intervention from Shiva?
    Any encouraging input would be great!!

Re: Direct Intervention From Shiva or Any other God?

Namaste
    Quote Originally Posted by myth View Post
    Any experiences of this kind or direct intervention from Shiva?
    Yes and Yes.