Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Nine pujas of nine days long Chaitra Navratri ??

  1. #1

    Nine pujas of nine days long Chaitra Navratri ??

    Nine nights of Navratri are dedicated to nine powers of nine forms of Mata Durga
    So, there are nine different pujas are performed on Navratri.

    Navratri Day 1 - Ghatsthapana, Shailputri Puja
    Navratri Day 2 - Dwitiya, Chandra Darshan, Brahmacharini Puja
    Navratri Day 3 - Tritiya, Chandraghanta Puja
    Navratri Day 4 - Chaturthi, Kushmanda Puja
    Navratri Day 5 - Panchami, Skandamata Puja
    Navratri Day 6 - Shashthi, Katyayani Puja
    Navratri Day 7 - Saptami, Kalaratri Puja
    Navratri Day 8 - Ashtami, Sri Durga Ashtami, Sandhi Puja
    Navratri Day 9 - Navami, Ram Navmi, (Chaitra Navratri ends)

  2. #2

    Re: Nine pujas of nine days long Chaitra Navratri ??

    During Navratri, 9 forms of goddess durga are worshiped in each of the 9 days. Each of the forms of the goddess has one unique color associated. The goddess is adorned with that color on that day.
    Last edited by satay; 20 September 2017 at 12:29 PM.

  3. #3

    Re: Nine pujas of nine days long Chaitra Navratri ??

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Mini-Pujas
    By Necromancer in forum Shaiva
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14 September 2013, 08:47 AM
  2. Questions about pujas
    By Hindu Student in forum Other Dharma Traditions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04 December 2012, 07:02 PM
  3. Why do all Durga Pujas have this moorthi?
    By Brishti in forum Shakta
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08 September 2012, 03:21 PM
  4. Things I learned this Vasant/Chaitra Navratri
    By cmorel02 in forum On Dharma
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01 April 2012, 07:32 PM

Tags for this Thread


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts