Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ramakrishna and some very newbie questions

Ramakrishna and some very newbie questions

Hi all,

Thank you for reading this thread, and I apologise in advance for any mistakes I may inadvertently make - I'm new to this spiritual path and still trying to find my feet.

In a nutshell, I have been reading the Bhagavad Gita and several books from different viewpoints (ISKCON, Yogananda, Ramakrishna) and I think I've managed to confuse myself even more than when I started

Whilst I have gained a lot from the books of ISKCON and Yogananda there are a few points of philosophy or practice that don't really stick with me and many that do. What I have found is that the teachings of Ramakrishna resonate most strongly with me for several reasons.

I was wondering if there is anyone on the forums associated with the Ramakrishna Mission or a similar Vedanta organisation who would be willing to answer some questions I have? I've contacted the UK centre but as I'm in Scotland it's not really possible for me to get there, and the contact they gave me to speak with seems to have dropped out of touch.

Any help would be very much appreciate.

Re: Ramakrishna and some very newbie questions

Namaste Kameron

I was wondering if there is anyone on the forums associated with the Ramakrishna Mission or a similar Vedanta organisation who would be willing to answer some questions I have