Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Eating Meat/ Being a Brahmin

Eating Meat/ Being a Brahmin

So guys I'm Back. I spent 2 months in India sweating and eating.
    I got my yagnopavit done there and this spiked my curiosity. I eat meat, but at the same time my family practices being brahmins(they eat meat). I'v very curious to know what the scriptures say about this. I have no experience with the scriptures and would appreciate a place where i could start reading about this issue.

Also, i do not eat meat on tuesdays and thursdays. I'm trying to search for a reason for this also. All help would be appreciated.

Re: Eating Meat/ Being a Brahmin