Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: IS AGE AN ISSUE?!! WHY DISCOURAGE US YOUNGSTERS?

Angry IS AGE AN ISSUE?!! WHY DISCOURAGE US YOUNGSTERS?

I often hear people saying to me, 'This is not the age to think about god and meta physics stuff. You'll have a lot of time when you are old'. How many of you agree with this? I don't. I think spirituality is good for all ages and must be taught in schools from a tender age, because I feel the tender minds can absorb it easily. Many people who had achieved great feats achieved them at a tender age, right? I need comments and discussions on this matter please. By the way, this is my first post after days and days trying to figure out how to post a new message.

Re: IS AGE AN ISSUE?!! WHY DISCOURAGE US YOUNGSTERS?

Vannakkam upsy:

I don't think anyone would discourage you or anyone else simply because of age alone. After all, we really don't know soul age by chronological age. I am a retired teacher and always took the stance that the students could each teach me a thing or two. And often they did, in part because I had that stance.

On the other hand, ignorance is not just the monopoly of the senile. It can happen to anyone, some of us more than others. So I think it depends on tone a lot: how questions are asked, what level of cynicism or pride is hidden within the words.

We have a lot of youngsters on this forum who speak very wise words.

So welcome and have at it. Only time will tell how others view you. I think you yourself may have jumped to a bit of a conclusion there.

Aum Namasivaya

thank god you have understood the basic fact yourself , without anyones help . be deaf to what the idiots say and strive hard for god .

here's what ramakrishna paramahamsa had to say in this respect --
    " if a parrot is not taught raam - naam throughout its life can it be taught once it grows old ?!! no . it has to be taught from childhood . "