Thread: Confused

Confused

Confised as to the path that I should be following. I'm studying the teachings of Satguru Subramuniyaswami, Sai Baba and Swami Chinmayananda. There seems to be truth in what they all say. Is it best to pick one school of thought or should I continue to study all at the same time? I'm praying to Lord Murugan for guidance but know that the experience of those on this board has great merit. Would a guru be an appropriate guide? I guess that I just need some answers and guidance but the more I learn, the more questions and seemingly the more confused I become. Any insight would be helpful.

Re: Confused

Quote Originally Posted by c.smith
    Confised as to the path that I should be following. I'm studying the teachings of Satguru Subramuniyaswami, Sai Baba and Swami Chinmayananda. There seems to be truth in what they all say. Is it best to pick one school of thought or should I continue to study all at the same time? I'm praying to Lord Murugan for guidance but know that the experience of those on this board has great merit. Would a guru be an appropriate guide? I guess that I just need some answers and guidance but the more I learn, the more questions and seemingly the more confused I become. Any insight would be helpful.
    namaste,
    sanatana dharma can be so simple as 'just pray to god' or 'sit silently and watch' or it can be as vast as the ocean that one lifetime is not enough to even touch and fully appreciate all of the different thoughts. Ultimately, all thoughts merge into one...

In my case, I am trying to study as many schools of thought as I can possibly get my hands on. In the end I now that contradictions and confusion is just because we are not transcending to the level we should be and because we are trying to analyse the thoughts with our own narrow focus. Ultimately, it will all make sense. In my opinion, you might be trying to hard.

Let go, and allow 'it' happen!
    satay