Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Very Simple Vegetarian Meals

1. Very Simple Vegetarian Meals

Namaste,

I am new to this whole thing, and the fear of how complicated this can be has made me really mess up my diet these past two days. I was hoping to make a list of VERY simple vegetarian meals that I can start out with until I get more into this whole vegetarian thing. THEN, I can start making more healthy and complex meals. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

• Rice with Sauce (curry)
    • Grilled Cheese Sandwich
    • Cheese Enchiladas

Om Aim Saraswatiya Namaha

Re: Very Simple Vegetarian Meals

Keep in mind that Land O' Lakes (a US brand) cheese is the only one that makes the explicit claim that no animal rennet is used in the manufacturing. Most other cheeses are iffy, and don't make any explicit claims, simply listing 'enzymes' on the package, which could be veg-friendly or not.
    śivasya hridayam viṣṇur viṣṇoscha hridayam śivaḥ

Namast,

It's interesting you should post this now, as I wrote an e-mail to a new friend the other day who had a similar question. So I'll cut-and-paste from my suggestions to her.

*Hearty whole-grain bread sandwiches piled high with veggies and cheese.
    *Pita bread with "dipping stuff" like hummus and babaghanoush.